About us

Coming from very different backgrounds as  gastronomy, marketing, communication and design, the three of us joined forces a good year ago with the aim of doing something together in and for the local gastronomy. Sustainability, cultural diversity and networked thinking are the most crucial factors for us.

Due to the current crisis situation with COVID-19, the idea for Social Kitchen was born spontaneously during a brainstorming session on  March 17th 2020  and was implemented within just 72 hours. You could also call it a "heave- ho action", as Daniela likes to say. But, the surreal times we are all experiencing right now and which have turned our everyday lives upside down overnight, require such "heave" actions. Because one thing is clear, it will never be the same again. Rethinking, solidarity, creativity and reciprocity are essential and urgently necessary to overcome this crisis. With Social Kitchen we try to contribute a small part to do something for our society and  the restaurant scene, which is of great importance to all of us. Where and above all, how could all our celebrations take place if the restaurants and bars did not exist. Whether it is about meeting friends for a quick chat at a café, having a few drinks at the local in the evening, treating ourselves to a delicious dinner to end the day, celebrating birthdays, anniversaries, baptisms and weddings – our Restaurants are our lifelong companion and always welcome us with open doors. Now is the time to give something back and make sure that the restaurants survive and our "home away from home ", will still be there in the future.

 

For this reason, the three of us, have founded Social Kitchen and hope that you will help us to make this project big and therefore reach and support a huge number of restaurants and businesses. We count on you <3!

 

SPREAD THE WORD #SOCIALKITCHEN_CH

 

Your Social Kitchen Team

Anna, Daniela & Stephie

 

©2020 by Social Kitchen- Support your Restaurant.

About us

Wir drei kommen von ganz unterschiedlichen Backgrounds aus Gastro, Marketing, Kommunikation und Design und haben uns vor gut einem Jahr nebenberuflich zusammengeschlossen mit dem Ziel, gemeinsam etwas in und für die lokale Gastronomie zu machen. Nachhaltigkeit, Kulturvielfalt, Diversität und vernetztes Denken sind uns hierbei ganz wichtig. 

Die Idee für Social Kitchen ist aufgrund der aktuellen Krisensituation ganz spontan bei einem Brainstorm am 17. März entstanden und wurde innerhalb von 72 Stunden umgesetzt. Man könnte es auch als "Hauruck-Aktion" bezeichnen, wie Daniela so schön zu sagen pflegt. Diese surrealen Zeiten, die wir zurzeit alle erleben und die unser alltägliches Leben von heute auf morgen auf den Kopf gestellt haben, erfordern nun mal solche  "Hauruck"-Aktionen. Denn eins ist klar, so wie es mal war, wird es sicherlich nicht mehr werden. Umdenken, Solidarität, Kreativität und Gegenseitigkeit sind gefragt und auch dringend notwendig um diese Krise zu bewältigen. Wir versuchen mit Social Kitchen einen kleinen Teil dazu beizutragen, etwas für die Gesellschaft bzw. die Gastroszene, die für uns alle so wichtig ist, zu tun. Wo und vor allem wie würden unsere ganzen Feiern stattfinden können, wenn es die Gastroszene nicht geben würde. Ob es darum geht Freunde kurz auf ein Cafe zu treffen oder Abends ein paar Drinks zu nehmen, zur Feier des Tages essen zu gehen oder Geburtstage, Jubiläen, Taufen und Hochzeiten zu feiern - die Gastroszene ist unser lebenslanger Wegbegleiter und hat immer eine Türe für uns offen. Jetzt ist es an der Zeit etwas zurückzugeben und dafür zu sorgen, dass die Gastroszene überlebt und wir auch in Zukunft auf sie zählen können.

 

Aus diesem Grund haben wir drei Social Kitchen gegründet und hoffen sehr, dass Ihr uns helft, dass dieses Projekt gross wird und viele viele Restaurants und Betriebe erreichen und unterstützen kann. Wir zählen auf Euch <3!

 

SPREAD THE WORD #SOCIALKITCHEN_CH

 

Euer Social Kitchen Team

Anna, Daniela & Stephie

©2020 by Social Kitchen- Support your Restaurant.